Me and Ove! We are best friends. A generation apart!

Fredrik Backman’s best work until now, in my opinion is his novel “ A Man called Ove”

So since he’s a fictional character, why the title you wonder. Because he is an 80 year old grumpy old man and I am an 32 year old grumpy (young?) woman. But I think we have the same soul. You see, when he passed away, his soul flew right out of him and landed right into mine. But I’m a work in progress. When I will be 80 and still alive, I’ll show the world that there could be a human, more grumpier than Ove. That’s me bitches! 😈 okay. So let me explain.

1)He doesn’t have a cat but is in a complicated relationship with the strange stray cat. I OWN a dog and I am in a complicated relationship with the dog.

2) He avoids people in general. People avoid me in general.

3) His heart sets on fire if someone touches his stuff. Same goes for me. But I’m adulting in a family with a kid. (Yes my own) . I’m tougher than you Ove! Obviously it’s a competition.

4) Ove is into cars , I am into books. People somehow tend both of us not to reach out for our hobbies!

5) Ove lives alone. I’m constantly surrounded by people who can’t stop talking and touching my stuff. But they’re my family now. I win again!

Tschüss!

Leave a comment